American Football Association Hall of Famer Selections Announced for 2022 | news

The American Football Association Hall of Fame Selection Committee has completed its annual task of reviewing the personal profiles of qualified individuals nominated for induction into the Minor League Football Hall of Fame as a “Class of 2022.” Information submitted by HOF alumni and subsequent review by the selection committee led to the selection of 16 individuals for anchoring this year.

BINGHAMTON, New York, May 13, 2022 /PRNewswire-PRWeb/ — This year’s AFA Hall of Fame group will be inducted as the “Class of 2022 “ Honored NW, Canton, Ohio 44708. The induction dinner will be part of a two-day event for the AFA National Association run by Thursday 23 June through Friday June 24th. This is our ninth year at this venue and this year’s event has had great momentum since our last pre-Covid event in 2019.

Planned events:

  • Sports and Celebrity Memorabilia Auction
  • Annual AFA HoF Legends – Meet the New Contenders Alumni Huddle Cocktail Party – 6:00pm Thursday 23 June
  • Pro Football Hall of Fame Tours at will
  • 40th Annual AFA Minor League Football Hall of Fame Induction Dinner – 19 o’clock Dinner (cocktails 6 p.m) Friday June 24th.

The American Football Association is proud to present the names of those inducted into the AFA Minor League Football Hall of Fame as the “Class of 2022” (names in parentheses indicate the sponsors of the inductees):

Trainer category: Charlie KidrickShepherdstown, WV (Don Shipley)

Category civil servants:

Wayne MackieFreeport, New York (CraigSmith)

Player category:

Gary WeinleinAlbany, New York (David Fleck, Mike Robochik)

See also  Where are you now? Head Coach Ray Rhodes

William ReidHagerstown, MD (Steve Oldt, Dave Bonell)

Markus LoftusWatertown, New York (Jerry Levin)

Frank LochsNorway, MI (Terrace Rollins)

Patrick BritonCarthage, New York (Mike Britton)

Daniel EckAlexandria, Va (Chris Lawson)

William “bunny” jeffersonManchester, ME (Larry DeVoe)

Garry ScottBinghamton, New York (Alvin Lollie, John Januzzi)

James WorthyToledo, OH (Robert Hunt)

Eric BarnesDetroit, MI (Byron Culver)

RichardJohnsonSaucus, MA (Robert Beckwith)

Roy Granger IIIRedford, MI (Norris Jackson)


Dennis B HowleitChicago, Illinois (Joel Pruneda)

Jim Harmonunity. NH (David Burch)

The enshrinement of this year’s class of 16 new Hall of Famers will result in the association’s 40-year total membership increasing from 799 to 815 members. Since first anchoring in 1981 (including the Class of 2022), the AFA has recognized 499 players; 112 coaches; 91 executives; 35 civil servants; 25 pioneers; 23 media/historians; 13 trainers/suppliers; 6 related to youth football; 6 involved in international semi-professionals; 4 from the female level; and even 1 super fan.

cards are $125 each for the two days 2022 AF Induction to the Minor League Football Hall of Fame. Deadline for ticket orders is June 7th. Invitation/Registration to AFA’s 40th Annual Semi-Pro/Minor League Football Hall of Fame Induction Event (Click here for dinner tickets)

As part of our event fundraiser, we solicit sponsors/donors. Sponsors and donors will be recognized during our live Hall of Fame webcast, receive a listing in our souvenir program, and will be featured on our event banner. Just click on the following: AMERICAN FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION 40TH ANNUAL HALL OF FAME INDUCTION DINNER SPONSOR FORM

See also  Memphis Football is raking in commitments

Event archive 2019:

media contact

David E. Burch, American Football Association, Inc, 1 6077436013, [email protected]

TwitterLinkedIn, Facebook

SOURCE American Football Association, Inc

Leave a Comment